Office of the Chief Information Officer (OCIO)

The Office of the Chief Information Officer (OoCIO) is the HSE office responsible for the delivery of technology to support and improve healthcare in Ireland. The OoCIO is committed to realising the eHealth Ireland Strategy by ensuring that information and technology support healthcare efficiently and effectively throughout the whole health service. The purpose of the strategy is to provide an outline of eHealth and demonstrate how the individual citizen, the Irish healthcare delivery systems – both public and private – and the economy as a whole will benefit from eHealth.

The current key strategic programmes of the OoCIO and eHealth Ireland are:

Individual Health IdentifiereReferralElectronic Health RecordNational Children’s HospitalPrimary Care ITCancer Care eHealth ProgrammeOpen Data for HealthePharmacyMaternal & Newborn Clinical Management SystemNational Medical Laboratory Information SystemNational Integrated Medical Imaging System & Cloud First Policy.

If you have any questions about the Office of the Chief Information Officer or the delivery of eHealth Ireland then please get in touch at 01-6352745 or Email: questions@ehealthireland.ie

You can find out more about eHealth Ireland on www.ehealthireland.ie or twitter @ehealthireland

 

Contact Us

Chief Information Officer, Office of the Chief Information Officer, HSE & Chief Officer, eHealth Ireland - Richard Corbridge
Dr Steeven's Hospital, Steevens Lane, Dublin 8
Tel No.01 6352743 Email: Richard.corbridge@hse.ie

Assistant National Director – Engagement & Delivery - Fran Thompson
Dr Steeven's Hospital, Steevens Lane, Dublin 8
Tel: 01 635 2743 Email: fran.thompson@hse.ie

Chief Operations Officer – Digital Operations - Michael Redmond
Kells, Co. Meath
Tel: 046 9282500
Email: michael.redmond@hse.ie

Assistant National Director - Customer Service Experience - Darach Glennon
Merlin Park, Galway
Tel: 091 775366/7
Email: darach.glennon@hse.ie

Chief Clinical Information Officer – Yvonne Goff
Dr Steeven's Hospital, Steevens Lane, Dublin 8
Tel: 01 6352589
Email:yvonne.goff@hse.ie

Head of Business Operations – Joyce Shaw
Dr Steeven's Hospital, Steevens Lane, Dublin 8
Tel: 01 6352743
Email:joyce.shaw@hse.ie