CHOs and Hospital Groups

Community Health Organisations and Hospital Groups

  • The recently established Community Health Organisations (CHOs) and Hospital Groups deal with queries from the media relating to the services in their area.
  • Please see here for a map of the CHOs and Hospital Groups around the country.
  • For queries relating to Community Health Organisations and Hospital Groups please contact:

Ireland East Hospitals Group

  • Mater Misericordiae University Hospital
  • St Vincent’s University Hospital
  • Midland Regional Hospital Mullingar
  • St Luke's General Hospital, Kilkenny
  • Wexford General Hospital
  • National Maternity Hospital
  • Our Lady's Hospital, Navan
  • St Columcille's Hospital
  • St Michael's Hospital, Dun Laoghaire
  • Cappagh National Orthopaedic Hospital
  • Royal Victoria Eye and Ear Hospital

Caroline Kohn 
ckohn@iehg.ie 
Tel: 087 329 7518  

RCSI Hospitals Group

  • Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, Drogheda
  • Connolly Hospital
  • Cavan General Hospital
  • Rotunda Hospital
  • Louth County Hospital
  • Monaghan Hospital
June Molloy
comms@rcsihospitals.ie 
Tel: 01 4025147
mobile: 087 7707110
Beaumont Hospital Louise Walsh 
louise.walsh@drurypn.ie 
Tel: 087 775 7725

Dublin Midlands Hospitals Group

  • St. Luke's Radiation Oncology Network
  • Midlands Regional Hospital, Tullamore
  • Naas General Hospital
  • Midlands Regional Hospital Portlaoise

Amanda  Glancy      
Amanda@pr360.ie 
Tel: 087 227 3108

Dan Pender 
Dan@pr360.ie               
Tel: 087 231 3415

Adelaide & Meath Hospital, Dublin (Tallaght Hospital)

Iarla Mongey
QR
Email: iarla@q4pr.ie 
Tel: 087 235 6461

St James’ Hospital

Heneghan PR

Louise McNamee – louise@hpr.ie

The Coombe Women & Infant University Hospital

Sam Moore

Sam.moore@fticonsulting.com

Melanie Farrell

melanie.farrell@fticonsulting.com

Tel: (01) 765 0888

University of Limerick Hospitals

  • University Hospital Limerick
  • University Maternity Hospital Limerick
  • Ennis Hospital
  • Nenagh Hospital
  • Croom Orthopaedic Hospital
  • St. John's Hospital

Elaine Connolly 
ulhgcommunications@hse.ie 
Tel: 061 58 5844

OUT OF HOURS:
HSE Duty Officer 
Tel: 087 227 4605

South/South West Hospitals Group

  • Cork University Hospital/CUMH
  • University Hospital Waterford
  • Kerry General Hospital
  • Mercy University Hospital
  • South Tipperary General Hospital
  • South Infirmary Victoria University Hospital
  • Bantry General Hospital
  • Mallow General Hospital
  • Lourdes Orthopaedic Hospital, Kilcreene

Heneghan PR Ltd

Eoghan O'Neachtain
eoghan@hpr.ie
087 6288030

Louise McNamee
louise@hpr.ie
01 660 7395 / 087 244 9708

Saolta University Health Care Group

  • University Hospital Galway
  • Merlin Park University Hospital
  • Sligo University Hospital
  • Letterkenny University Hospital
  • Mayo University Hospital
  • Portiuncula University Hospital
  • Roscommon University Hospital

Caitriona Meehan 
media@saolta.ie 
Tel: 091-543410, 091-775077 or
086 606 9749

Grainne Killilea
media@saolta.ie
Tel: 091-775077

OUT OF HOURS:
Michael Moloney or Roisín O Connell
media@saolta.ie 
Tel: 087 258 7264

Children’s Hospital Group

  • OLCH Crumlin
  • Temple Street Children’s Hospital
  • Adelaide & Meath Hospital, Dublin

Q4 PR

michelle@q4pr.ie 087 9689016 / 01 475 1444
sinead@q4pr.ie 087 6411725 / 01 475 1444

CHO 1 - Cavan, Donegal, Leitrim, Monaghan, Sligo

Amanda Murray
amandam.murray@hse.ie
Tel: 071 9834641 or 087 9050777

OUT OF HOURS:
HSE Duty Officer 
Tel: 087 227 4605

CHO 2 - Galway, Mayo and Roscommon

Anita Donoghue
comms.cho2@hse.ie           
Tel: 091 775474

OUT OF HOURS:
HSE Duty Officer 
Tel: 087 227 4605

CHO 3 - Clare, Limerick and North Tipperary

Mike Aherne
mike.aherne@hse.ie
Tel: 061 483316 or 087 1912224

OUT OF HOURS:
HSE Duty Officer 
Tel: 087 227 4605

CHO 4 - Kerry and Cork

Mary Smithwick
mary.smithwick@hse.ie
Tel: 021 4928710 or 087 4006811

OUT OF HOURS:
HSE Duty Officer 
Tel: 087 227 4605

CHO 5 - Carlow, Kilkenny, South Tipperary, Waterford and Wexford

Fiachra Ó Céilleachair
fiachra.OCeilleachair@hse.ie
Tel: (051) 84 8681 or (087) 618 2083

OUT OF HOURS:
HSE Duty Officer 
Tel: 087 227 4605

CHO 6 – Dublin South East, Dublin South & Wicklow

Ciara McWeeney

Tel:    01 2680 462

Mob:  087 160 5398  

Email:   ciara.mcweeney@hse.ie     

OUT OF HOURS:
HSE Duty Officer 
Tel: 087 227 4605

CHO 7 - Kildare, West Wicklow, Dublin West, Dublin South City, Dublin South West

Nicola Gregg
nicola.gregg@hse.ie
Tel: 087 229 3031

OUT OF HOURS:
HSE Duty Officer 
Tel: 087 227 4605

CHO 8 - Laois, Offaly, Longford, Westmeath, Louth, Meath

Vacant

HSE National Press Office providing cover on 01 635 2840
press@hse.ie

OUT OF HOURS:
HSE Duty Officer 
Tel: 087 227 4605

CHO 9 - Dublin North, Dublin North Central, Dublin North West

Rosaleen Harlin 
rosaleen.harlin@hse.ie
Tel: 046 925 1318 or 087 829 1416

OUT OF HOURS:
HSE Duty Officer 
Tel: 087 227 4605