Community Healthcare Organisations

As part of the health service reform as identified in the Healthy Ireland Health Services national implementation plan 2015-2017, nine Community Healthcare Organisations (CHOs) were established. Each CHO area is currently in the process of developing their own Healthy Ireland implementation plan whereby key priorities will be outlined to help reduce the burden of chronic diseases and improve the health and wellbeing of our staff.  A number of actions will be identified responding to the national policy priority programmes such as; Healthy Eating and Active Living; Tobacco; Mental Health and Wellbeing; Making Every Contact Count; Self Management Support; Alcohol; Healthy Childhood; Staff Health and Wellbeing; Positive Ageing; and Sexual Health.     

CHO small map image

Community Healthy Organisations

  • CHO 1 - Donegal, Sligo/Leitrim/West Cavan, Cavan/Monaghan LHOs

  • CHO 2 - Galway, Roscommon, Mayo LHOs

  • CHO 3 - Clare, Limerick, North Tipperary/East Limerick LHOs

  • CHO 4 - Kerry, North Cork, North Lee, South Lee, West Cork LHOs

  • CHO 5 - South Tipperary, Carlow/Kilkenny, Waterford, Wexford LHOs

  • CHO 6 - Wicklow, Dun Laoghaire, Dublin South East LHOs

  • CHO 7 - Kildare/West Wicklow, Dublin West, Dublin South City, Dublin South West LHOs

  • CHO 8 - Laois/Offaly, Longford/Westmeath, Meath LHOs

  • CHO 9 - Dublin North, Dublin North Central, Dublin North West LHOs