Children First Information and Advice Officers

The HSE has employed Children First Information and Advice Officers to support agencies working with children and young people in implementing best practice as detailed in Children First –Ireland's national guidance for the protection and welfare of children and Our Duty to Care – The Principles of Good Practice in Working with Children and Young People.

Children First Information and Advice Officer provide a link between the HSE and voluntary and community organisations and groups.

Their aims include–

Passing on information on the “Children First” guidance.

Assisting and supporting organisations external to the HSE to develop practices consistent with the “Children First” guidance.

Providing “Keeping Safe” training to groups and organisations.

Training and supporting designated persons

 

Click here for information on training provided by HSE Children First Information and Advice Officers

 

Name Area Contact Address Contact Numbers

Jan Perrin

 

Edwina Flavin

 HSE Dublin Mid-Leinster

Dublin South City, Dublin South West, Dublin West

Kildare, West Wicklow

Children and Families,

Training and Development Unit, Brickfield House, Brickfield Drive, Crumlin, Dublin 12

Phone:  (01) 4156961

Fax No: (01) 4156919

edwina.flavin@hse.ie

jan.perrin@hse.ie

Lorraine Egan

 Jim McGuirk

 HSE Dublin Mid-Leinster

LHOs: Dublin South (Dún Laoghaire); Dublin South East; Wicklow

Block B, Civic Centre
Main St.
Bray, Co Wicklow

Phone:  (01) 2744273

Fax No: (01) 2744287

lorraine.egan@hse.ie

James.mcguirk@hse.ie

Charney Weitzman

 HSE Dublin Mid-Leinster

Longford/Westmeath & Laois/Offaly

St. Loman’s Campus,Springfield,
Mullingar, Co. Westmeath.

Phone:  (044) 9395510
Fax No: (057) 9357846

charney.weitzman@hse.ie

Vacant

 HSE Dublin North East

Dublin North West; Dublin North Central; Dublin North

CTDU, Third Floor, Park House, NCR, Dublin 7 Phone  :(01) 8823428
Fax: (01) 8823490
Deirdre Horan-Martin

 HSE Dublin North East

Cavan/Monaghan

Child & Family Services
HSE Cavan and Monaghan
Support Services Building
Rooskey, Co. Monaghan

Phone:  (047) 39051

deirdrem.horanmartin@hse.ie

 Kathryn Morris

 HSE Dublin North East

Meath

Child Care Services, Enterprise Centre,
Trim Rd,Navan, Co Meath

Phone:  (046) 9097846
Fax No: (046) 9097900

kathryn.morris@hse.ie

 Anne Purcell

 HSE South

Carlow, Kilkenny. Wexford, Waterford, South Tipperary

 

Health Centre, Castlehill,Carlow

Phone:(059)9133797
Fax No: (059) 9133530

ann.purcell@hse.ie

Margaret Fitzgerald

 Maureen Crowley

 HSE South

North Lee, North Cork, Kerry, South Lee, North Lee, West Cork, Kerry

Children First Department,Block 36, St. Finbar's Hospital, Douglas Rd.Cork.

Phone:    (021) 496-6555

Margareta.fitzgerald1@hse.ie

maureen.crowley@hse.ie

Bríd Burke

HSE West

Galway

 

Children First & Information Officer, Family Support Services,
West City Centre, Seamus Quirke Rd, Galway

Phone:  (091) 548440
Fax No: (091) 524226brid.burke@.hse.ie

 

Sandra Claxton

HSE West

Roscommon, Mayo

 

St Mary’s Headquarters,

Castlebar, Co. Mayo

 

Phone:  (094) 90 42579

Fax No: (094) 90 20452

sandra.claxton@hse.ie

 

 Noreen Herron

HSE West

Sligo, Leitrim, Donegal,

Cavan

 

Markievicz House, Barrack Street, Sligo

Phone:  (071) 9155181

Fax No:  (071) 9155131

noreen.herron@hse.ie

 

Jan Godfrey

HSE West

Clare

 

River House, Gort Road,Ennis, Co Clare

Phone:  (065) 6863919
Fax No: (065) 6863983

jan.godfrey@hse.ie

 

Anne Murray

HSE West

Limerick

 

HSE Offices, Ballycummin Avenue, Raheen Industrial Estate, Raheen, Limerick

Phone : (061) 483520
Fax No: (061) 468902

annem.murray@hse.ie

 

Laura Nee

HSE West

Tipperary North

 

HSE, Civic Offices, Limerick Road, Nenagh, Co. Tipperary

Phone:  (067) 46652
Fax No: (067) 46693

laura.nee@hse.ie