Regional Resource Officers for Suicide Prevention

HSE Regional Resource Officers for Suicide Prevention are key to building community capacity to respond to suicide.

LAOIS, OFFALY:
Josephine Rigney, Resource Officer Suicide Prevention
CHO Area 8
HSE Dublin Mid-Leinster, Old Birr Hospital,
John's Terrace, Birr, Co. Offaly.
Phone: 057-9357807 or 086-8157850
Email:josephine.rigney@hse.ie

LONGFORD, WESTMEATH:
Eddie Ward, Resource Officer for Suicide Prevention
Health Service Executive, The Health Centre,
Dublin Road, Longford. N39 KR23
Phone: 043-3350169 or 086-3801152
Email: eddie.ward@hse.ie

SOUTH EAST DUBLIN:
Pauline O'Reilly, Resource Officer for Suicide Prevention
CHO Area 6 (Dublin South East),
Mental Health Division, Vergmount Hall, Clonskeagh,
Dublin 6.
Phone: 01-2680336
Email: pauline.oreilly@hse.ie

EAST WICKLOW:
Adam Byrne, Resource Officer for Suicide Prevention
HSE CHO Area 6 (East Wicklow), Mental Health Division, Glenside Road,
Wicklow.
Phone: 076-6959003 or 087-0637096
Email: adam.byrne@hse.ie

DUBLIN NORTH CITY:
Sara Maxwell, Resource Officer for Suicide Prevention
CHO Area 9
Connolly Norman House, 224 North Circular Road,
Dublin 7.
Phone: 086-0214241
Email:sara.maxwell@hse.ie

KILDARE, WEST WICKLOW:
Niamh Crudden, Resource Officer for Suicide Prevention
CHO Area 7 (Kildare/West Wicklow)
The Liberties Building, Meath Community Unit, Heytesbury Street.
Dublin 8.
Phone: 086-2535529
Email:niamh.crudden@hse.ie

WEST DUBLIN, DUBLIN SOUTH CITY AND DUBLIN SOUTH WEST:
Emma Freeman, Resource Officer for Suicide Prevention
CHO Area 7 (Dublin West, Dublin South City and Dublin South West)
The Liberties Building, Meath Community Unit, Heytesbury Street.
Dublin 8.
Phone: Coming soon.
Email: emma.freeman@hse.ie

LOUTH AND MEATH:
Sandra Okome, Resource Officer for Suicide Prevention
CHO Area 8
Mental Health Services, St Brigid's Hospital Complex, Kells Road, Ardee
Co. Louth.
Phone: 041-6860799
Email: sandra.okome@hse.ie

CORK:
Helena Cogan, Resource Officer for Suicide Prevention 
CHO Area 4
Suicide Resource Office, HSE South, 'Nemetona',
St. Stephen's Hospital, Glanmire, Cork.
Phone: 021-4858596 or 087-2995913
Email:helena.cogan@hse.ie

CORK:
Martin Ryan, Resource Officer for Suicide Prevention
St Stephen's Hospital Campus, Sarsfield Court, Glanmire, Cork.
Phone: 021-4659707 or 087-3287094
Email:martin.ryan8@hse.ie

For all suicide prevention training enquiries in Cork please contact:
Agnes Cahill
Phone: 028-40402
Email:agnes.cahill@hse.ie

KERRY:
Julieann Lane, Resource Officer for Suicide Prevention
CHO Area 4
HSE Community Services, Rathass,
Tralee, Co. Kerry.
Phone: 066-7184535
Email:julieann.lane@hse.ie

WATERFORD, WEXFORD, KILKENNY, CARLOW, SOUTH TIPPERARY:
Sean McCarthy, Resource Officer Suicide Prevention
CHO Area 5
HSE South, St Patrick's Hospital, John's Hill, Waterford.
Phone: 051-874013
Email: sean.mccarthy@hse.ie

WATERFORD, WEXFORD, KILKENNY, CARLOW, SOUTH TIPPERARY:
Tracy Nugent,Resource Officer Suicide Prevention
CHO Area 5
Regional Suicide Resource Office, Front Block, St. Patrick's Hospital, John's Hill, Waterford.
Phone: 051-874013
Email: tracy.nugent@hse.ie

WATERFORD, WEXFORD, KILKENNY, CARLOW, SOUTH TIPPERARY:
For all suicide prevention training enquiries please email trainingsro@hse.ie

LIMERICK:
Ciara Dempsey, Resource Officer for Suicide Prevention
CHO Area 3
Resource Office for Suicide, HSE Mid West Mental Health Services, St. Joseph's Hospital, Mulgrave Street, Limerick.
Phone: 061-461454 or 061-461262
Email: ciara.dempsey@hse.ie

CLARE, NORTH TIPPERARY:
Mary Kennedy, Resource Officer for Suicide Prevention
CHO Area 3
Resource Office for Suicide, HSE Mid West Mental Health Services, St. Joseph's Hospital, Mulgrave Street, Limerick.
Phone: 061-461454 or 061-461143
Email:maryg.kennedy@hse.ie

GALWAY:
Mary O'Sullivan, Resource Officer for Suicide Prevention
CHO Area 2
HSE West, 64 Dominick Street, Galway.
Phone: 091-560182
Email:mary.osullivan@hse.ie

ROSCOMMON:
Mary McGrath, Resource Officer for Suicide Prevention
Room S23 Primary Care Centre, Golf Links Road, Roscommon.
Phone: 090-6665071
Email:
mary.mcgrath9@hse.ie

MAYO:
Siobhan McBrearty, Resource Officer for Suicide Prevention
Phone: 087-7848837
Email:siobhan.mcbrearty@hse.ie

For all suicide prevention training enquiries in Galway, Mayo and Roscommon please contact:
Email:
srotraining.gmr@hse.ie

DONEGAL:
Anne Sheridan, Mental Health Promotion/ Resource Officer for Suicide Prevention
CHO Area 1
Health and Wellbeing Division,
HSE West, 1st Floor, St Conal's Campus,
Letterkenny, Co. Donegal.
Phone: 074-9109120 or 086-3404321
Main office: 074-9104693
Email:anne.sheridan1@hse.ie

SLIGO AND LEITRIM:
Mike Rainsford, Mental Health Promotion/ Resource Officer for Suicide Prevention
CHO Area 1
HSE West, JFK House, JFK Parade, Sligo.
Phone: 071-9135098
Email: michaelp.rainsford@hse.ie

CAVAN AND MONAGHAN:
Emer Mulligan, Resource Officer for Suicide Prevention
CHO Area 1
HSE Mental Health Services, Carrickmacross Primary Care Centre
Donaghmoyne Road, Carrickmacross
Co. Monaghan.
Phone: 086-1717563
Email:emer.mulligan@hse.ie