

Sláinte Leanaí Éireann (SLÉ), Herberton, Siúlán San Séamas, Rialto, D08 HP97, Éire Children's Health Ireland (CHI), Herberton, St James's Walk, Rialto, D08 HP97 Ireland

Our Ref: PQ/58520/21

9th December 2021

Deputy Sorca Clarke Dáil Eireann Dublin 2

RE: To ask the Minister for Health the number of vacant consultant posts by speciality currently in CHI Crumlin; the length of time each post has been vacant for; and when each vacancy will be filled in tabular form.

Dear Deputy Clarke

I refer to your recent PQ and can advise as follows:

Medical Specialty	Length of time	Post Due to be	Post(s) Status
	post vacant	filled	
Intensive Care	Not available		To be re-advertised
Neurophysiology	Not available		To be re-advertised
Dermatology	Not available		To be re-advertised
Prof Paed Cardiology	Not available		Interviews December 2021
Clinical genetics x2	Not available		To be re-advertised
posts			
Plastic Surgery	Not available		Interviews Dec 2021
Anaesthesiology/pain	Not available		Advertised currently
Radiologist	Not available		Interviews January 2022
Histopathologist	Not available		Advertised currently
ENT	Not available		Interviews TBA
Immunologist	Not available		Interviews January 2022
Haematologist	Not available		Currently advertised
Denistry	Not available	February 2022	
Gen Paeds	Not available	February &	
		September 2022	
Rheumatology	Not available	September 2022	

Yours sincerely

Joe Gannom

Joe Gannon Chief Operations Officer Email: joe.gannon@nchg.ie

> Our **Mission** is to: Promote and provide child-centred, research-led and learning informed healthcare, to the highest standards of safety and excellence. We will do this in partnership with each other, with children, young people and their families through a network of children's services in Ireland. CRA Registered Charity Number (RCN): 20202295 Revenue Charitable Status CHY: 22235 Board Members: Prof James Browne (Chairman), Mr Con Cronin, Ms Mary Cryan, Mr Liam Dowdall, Prof Martin Elliott, Ms Catherine Guy, Dr Anne Kilgallen, Dr Gavin Lavery, Ms Brigid McManus, Ms Eleanor O'Neill, Mr Turlough O'Sullivan, Mr Sean Sheehan