

Oifig an Stiúrthóra Cúnta Náisiúnta Clár Cúraim Pobail Feabhsaithe & Conarthaí Príomhchúraim Feidhmeannacht na Seirbhíse Sláinte

Urlár 2, Páirc Ghnó Bhóthar na Modhfheirme, Floor 2, Model Business Park, Bóthar na Modhfheirme, Corcaigh, T12 HT02 Model Farm Road, Cork, T12 HT02

Office of the Assistant National Director Enhanced Community Care Programme & Primary Care Contracts Health Service Executive Floor 2, Model Business Park, www.hse.ie

T: 021-4928512 E: primarycare.strategy@hse.ie

Deputy Wynne, Dáil Eireann, Leinster House, Dublin 2.

19th January 2023

PQ Ref 60324/22 - To ask the Minister for Health the number of community healthcare networks in each CHO, in tabular form; and if he will make a statement on the matter.

Dear Deputy Wynne.

I refer to your parliamentary question which was passed to the HSE for response.

In line with Sláintecare, the Enhanced Community Care Programme (ECC) objective is to deliver increased levels of health care with service delivery reoriented towards general practice, primary care and community-based services. The focus is on implementing an end-to-end care pathway that will care for people at home and over time prevent referrals and admissions to acute hospitals where it is safe and appropriate to do so, and enable a "home first" approach.

The ECC Programme was allocated €240m for the establishment of **96 Community Healthcare Networks (CHNs)**, 30 Community Specialist Teams for Older people, 30 Community Specialist Teams for Chronic Disease, national coverage for Community Intervention Teams and the development of a volunteer-type model in collaboration with Alone.

In response to your query regarding the number of Community Healthcare Networks in each CHO, please see attached Appendix 1 attached for your information.

I hope the above is of assistance to you.

Yours sincerely,

Geraldine Crowley, Assistant National Director, Enhanced Community Care Programme & Primary Care Contracts



СНО		CHN
	1	Inishowen
СНО 1	2	Donegal North
	3	Donegal East
	4	Donegal South and West
	5	Sligo South Donegal
	6	Leitrim and West Cavan
	7	Cavan
	8	Monaghan
	1	North Mayo
	2	East Mayo
	3	West Mayo
	4	West Galway
CHO 2	5	West Galway City
	6	Central Galway and East Galway City
	7	Tuam, Athenry, and Loughrea
	8	East Galway and South Roscommon North Roscommon and North East
	9	Galway
	4	West Limerick
	6	South Limerick
	7	South Limerick City
	8	North Limerick City
CHO 3	1	West Clare
	2	North Tipperary
	3	East Clare
	5	East Limerick and Ballina
	10	West Cork
	11	Douglas, Blackrock, Mahon
	11 12	Douglas, Blackrock, Mahon Ballincollig, Bishopstown, Macroom
	12	Ballincollig, Bishopstown, Macroom
СНО 4	12 13	Ballincollig, Bishopstown, Macroom Bandon, Kinsale and Carrigaline
CHO 4	12 13 14	Ballincollig, Bishopstown, Macroom Bandon, Kinsale and Carrigaline South Cork City
CHO 4	12 13 14 7	Ballincollig, Bishopstown, Macroom Bandon, Kinsale and Carrigaline South Cork City East Cork City
СНО 4	12 13 14 7 8	Ballincollig, Bishopstown, Macroom Bandon, Kinsale and Carrigaline South Cork City East Cork City Central Cork
CHO 4	12 13 14 7 8 9	Ballincollig, Bishopstown, MacroomBandon, Kinsale and CarrigalineSouth Cork CityEast Cork CityCentral CorkBlarney and North Cork City

	1	North Kerry
	2	West Kerry
	3	South Kerry
СНО 5	1	North Carlow
	2	Central Kilkenny and South Carlow
	3	North Kilkenny and City
	4	Central Tipperary
	5	South Tipperary and North Waterford
	6	West Waterford and Tramore
	7	Waterford City
	8	Southwest Wexford
	9	North Wexford
	10	Southeast Wexford
	11	Central Wexford
	1	Donnybrook, Ranelagh and Ringsend
	2	Milltown, Churchtown and Dundrum
	3	Stillorgan, Booterstown and Monkstown
	4	Dun Laoghaire, Dalkey and Loughlinstown
CHO 6	5	Foxrock, Carrickmines and Shankill
	6	Ballinteer, Stepaside and Kiltiernan
	7	Northeast Wicklow
	8	Southeast Wicklow
	3	Rathfarnham, Knocklyon and Ballyboden
	5	Clondalkin
	8	Tallaght and Firhouse
	9	Newcastle, Citywest, and Saggart
	1	South Dublin Inner City
	2	Rathmines, Terenure and Templeogue
СНО 7	4	Drimnagh, Crumlin, and Harold's Cross
	6	Lucan
	7	Ballyfermot and Palmerstown
	13	Northeast Kildare
	10	East Kildare and Blessington
	11	South Kildare and West Wicklow
	12	West and Central Kildare
	14	Northwest Kildare
CHO 8	1	North Louth
	3	South Louth and Bettystown
	2	North Meath and Ardee

	Λ	East Meath
	4	
	5	Central Meath
	6	Southwest Meath
	7	East Westmeath
	8	Longford and Central Westmeath
	9	West Westmeath and Northwest Offaly
	10	Offaly
	11	East Offaly and North Laois
	12	South Laois
	1	Balbriggan Area Network
	2	Swords Area Network
	3	Coastal Area Network
	4	Coolock Area Network
	5	Kilbarrack Area Network
	10	Finglas Area Network
CHO 9	11	Blanchardstown Area Network
	12	Blakestown Area Network
	6	Clontarf Area Network
	7	North Inner City Area Network
	8	Cabra Area Network
	9	Ballymun Area Network