

**Sláinte Leanaí Éireann (SLÉ)**, Herberton, Siúlán San Séamas, Rialto, D08 HP97, Éire **Children's Health Ireland (CHI)**, Herberton, St James's Walk, Rialto, D08 HP97 Ireland

Ref: PQ 11197/23

16th March 2023

Deputy Paul Donnelly Dáil Eireann Dublin 2

**Dear Deputy Donnelly** 

I refer to your recent PQ which has been forwarded to me for attention.

PQ 11197/23: To ask the Minister for Health the number of WTE radiographers attached to both CHI Temple Street and CHI Crumlin in 2021,2022 and to-date in 2023, in tabular form.

## Childrens Health Ireland (CHI) Response:

Please find set out here-under the information that you require.

Whole Time Equivalent (WTE) Radiographers attached to both CHI at Temple Street and CHI at Crumlin:

Year	CHI at Crumlin	CHI at Temple Street
2021	31.61 WTE	21.46 WTE
2022	37.05 WTE	28.3 WTE
2023	35.1 WTE	29.47 WTE

Notes on above data:

- As a reference point, data is provided for January of each year as the number of radiographers in post will vary from month to month
- These are the WTE numbers in post at that time. The number of funded positions in 2023 is 94.46WTE radiographers, with rolling recruitment campaigns taking place due to the challenges nationally in radiographer recruitment
- There have been a number of investments in this area in recent years with expansion of MRI and Paediatric Interventional Radiology services

Yours sincerely

Fiona Murphy Deputy CEO/Operations Director Email: <u>fiona.murphy30@nchg.ie</u>

> Our **Mission** is to: Promote and provide child-centred, research-led and learning informed healthcare, to the highest standards of safety and excellence. We will do this in partnership with each other, with children, young people and their families through a network of children's services in Ireland. CRA Registered Charity Number (RCN): 20202295 Revenue Charitable Status CHY: 22235 Board Members: Prof James Browne (Chairman), Mr Con Cronin, Ms Mary Cryan, Mr Liam Dowdall, Prof Martin Elliott, Ms Catherine Guy, Dr Anne Kilgallen, Dr Gavin Lavery, Ms Brigid McManus, Ms Eleanor O'Neill, Mr Turlough O'Sullivan, Mr Sean Sheehan