



Ceannasaí na Seirbhísí Bunchúraim

Cúram Sláinte Phobail, Iarthar, Ceanncheathrú N. Muire, Caisleán an Bharraigh, Co. Mhaigh Eo, F23 HP58. T: (094) 90 49064 / (094) 90 49069

Head of Primary Care Services

Community Healthcare West, St. Mary's Headquarters, Castlebar, County Mayo, F23 HP58 Tel: (094) 90 49064 / (094) 90 49069

15th May 2023

Minister Anne Rabbitte Constituency Office Main St. Loughrea County Galway

RE: PQ 20571/23 "To ask the Minister for Health if he will provide a list of dentists that take medical cards in East Galway, in tabular form; and if he will make a statement on the matter"

Dear Deputy Rabbitte

The Health Service Executive has been requested to reply directly to you in the context of the above Parliamentary Question which you submitted to the Minister for Health for response. I have examined the matter and the following outlines the position.

Dentists Operating the Dental Treatment Services Scheme - DTSS in East Galway (Medical Cards)

Dr McCarthy, Claregalway	091 798333
Dr. Una Burke, Gort	091 630731
Seaport Dental. Gort	091 631276
Dr McGuckin, Ballinasloe	090 96 43041
Dr Whitney, Oranmore	091 795195
Dr Mangan,Walsh ,Athenry	091 845945
Seaport Dental Loughrea	091 841466
Oranmore Dental Care, Cloonarkin Drive,	091 790609
Mountbellow Dental Practice, College Road,	090 96 23794

I trust this information is of assistance to you, but should you have any further queries please contact me.

Yours sincerely

MWarde

Mary Warde

Head of Primary Care Services Galway, Mayo & Roscommon