About Dublin Midlands Hospital Group

Hospitals within the Dublin Midlands Hospital Group provide a full range of acute hospital, women and children’s services, in addition to specialised radiation and oncology care.

The eight hospitals in the Dublin Midlands Hospital Group include:

  • The Coombe Hospital
  • Midland Regional Hospital Portlaoise
  • Midland Regional Hospital Tullamore
  • Regional Hospital Mullingar
  • Naas General Hospital
  • St James’s Hospital
  • St Luke’s Radiation Oncology Network
  • Tallaght University Hospital

The strategic priorities for the Dublin Midlands Hospital Group is on excellence, to improve the safety and quality of hospital services provided to our population; Ensuring that the performance and delivery of the Group hospitals are to as a high standard as possible with the resources available; Building on the results of the patient experience survey to strengthen the trust and confidence of the public we serve; and continuing to work through integrated planning with our community partners on the implementation of Slaintecare.

The strategic priorities are informed by our population profile, projected demographic trends and current capacity and activity across the hospitals. It prioritises developing clinical pathways across and between hospitals and our primary and community care partners.  

These strategic priorities underpin the Groups mission and vision placing a strong emphasis of Care, Compassion, Trust and Learning.