## Safety & Quality Committee Membership

## **Board members:**

- Professor Deirdre Madden
- Professor Fergus O'Kelly
- Dr Yvonne Traynor
- Anne Carrigy

## **External members:**

- Dr Cathal O'Keeffe (State Claims Agency) term expires 26/09/2022 To be reappointed until 26/09/2025
- Margaret Murphy (patient safety advocate) term expires 26/09/2022
  To be reappointed until 26/09/2025
- Dr Chris Luke (Emergency medicine consultant)— term expires 26/09/2022, Not seeking re-appointment
- Jacqui Browne (disability rights advocate) term expires 28/04/2024
  No change

## **New nominees:**

- Dr Anne Kilgallen Public Health Consultant with experience and expertise in Quality Improvement and Patient Safety from health and social care systems in Ireland, the UK, and the US. She is a retired Trust Chief Executive, former Medical Director for the Western Health and Social Care Trust and a former Deputy Chief Medical Officer for Northern Ireland. Anne has had a Fellowship at the Institute for Healthcare Improvement in the US and holds a Master's in Public Health from both NUI Dublin and Harvard University. She is a fellow of both the Faculty of Public Health (UK) and the Faculty of Public Health Medicine in Ireland.
- Mary Culliton experienced Healthcare Consultant with a history of working in the hospital & healthcare industry. She is a speech and language therapist by profession and was Director of Consumer Affairs/Advocacy at the HSE for 6 years. She led and developed Patient Safety systems at senior management level in both public and private environments. She has experience in educating health and social care staff in identifying and managing risk and in managing complaints and incidents. She is a former Member of the Irish Medical Council with current experience in Fitness to Practise Inquiries and as a trained non-medical assessor of professional competence.

Approval is sought for the re-appointment of Dr Cathal O'Keeffe and Margaret Murphy, and the new appointment of Dr Anne Kilgallen and Mary Culliton. All to be appointed for three-year terms until 26/09/2025