Contact Us: Asthma National Clinical Programme

Working and Advisory Groups

National Asthma Programme Working Group
National Programme ManagerMs. Susan Curtis. Email:
Programme LeadProf. Tim McDonnell
Public Health Medical SpecialistMs. Miriam Owens
GP RepresentativeDr. Dermot Nolan
Nurse LeadMs. Rosie Hassett
Clinical Nurse Specialist (Adults)Ms. Ann Tooher
Clinical Nurse Specialist (Paediatrics)Ms. Mary McDonald
Professional Development Coordinator for Practice NursesMs. Patricia McQuillan
Respiratory PhysiologistMs. Geraldine Nolan
Community Pharmacy LeadMs. Pamela Logan
Asthma Society of IrelandMs. Sarah O’ Connor


National Asthma Programme Clinical Advisory Group
Prof Stephen LaneChair, Consultant Respiratory Physician, Tallaght Hospital
Prof Pat ManningNational Clinical Lead, Consultant Respiratory Physician, 
Midlands Regional Hospital, Mullingar
Prof Richard CostelloConsultant Respiratory Physician
Dr John FaulConsultant Respiratory Physician, Connolly Hospital
Dr Anthony O'ReganConsultant Respiratory Physician, UCHG
Dr Aidan O'BrienConsultant Respiratory Physician, MWRH Limerick
Dr Desmond MurphyConsultant Respiratory Physician, Cork University Hospital
Dr Terry O'ConnorConsultant Respiratory Physician, Mercy University Hospital
Dr Basil ElnazirConsultant Respiratory Paediatrician, NCH, Tallaght
Dr Barry LinnanePaediatric Respiratory Consultant, University Hospital Limerick
Dr Dorethy RyanRespiratory Consultant, Beaumont Hospital
Dr Mark Sheehy Respiratory Consultant, Midland Regional Hospital Mullingar


If you require any additional information regarding the National Clinical Programme for Asthma or would like to contact the programme, please e-mail us at

The National Clinical Programme for Asthma can also be contacted at the following address:

Royal College of Physicians in Ireland,

Frederick House,

South Frederick Street Dublin 2


Clinical Strategy and Programmes Division,

Dr Steevens Hospital,

Dublin 8