NMPDU Cork and Kerry

NWPDU Logo_

NMPDU Cork/Kerry is based in Cork. It covers the counties of Cork and Kerry.


Mission StatementNMPDU Team Cork O.Clarke J.Downey C.Buckley C.Killilea F.Willis H.Walsh M.Sexton

We aim to promote excellence in Nursing and Midwifery Care through leadership, building capacity, collaborating with stakeholders in planning and supporting the education and training of staff.  

Our ultimate aim is to improve patient care and support the provision of a safe, quality service in line with local service needs and national HSE policy.

 

NMPDU Cork/Kerry Team

Staff Contact Details

Carmel Buckley, Director, NMPDU Cork/Kerry, HSE South / Tel: 021-4921203 / Email Carmel.Buckley@hse.ie

Johanna Downey, NMPD Officer / Tel: 021-4921211 / Email: Johanna.Downey@hse.ie

Fiona Willis, NMPD Officer / Tel: 021-4921238 / Email: Fiona.Willis@hse.ie

Sinéad Connaire, NMPD Officer / Tel 021-4921206 Email: Sinead.Connaire1@hse.ie

Helen Walsh, Staff 0fficer / Tel: 021-4921204 / Email: HelenC.Walsh@hse.ie

Olive Clarke, Clerical Officer / Tel: 021-4921205 / Email: Olive.Clarke@hse.ie

Mary Sexton, Secretary to Director / Tel: 021-4921203 / Email: Mary.Sexton@hse.ie

Postal Address: Nursing & Midwifery Planning & Development Unit (Cork/Kerry), HSE South, Administration Building, St Marys Health Campus, Gurranabraher, Cork. T23 X440

Email:nmpdu3@hse.ieFax No: 021-4921212 

 

Funding Support

Funding Support Request Forms - for registered nurses and midwives employed in the HSE in Cork and Kerry

 

Upcoming events 

Click here for details

   

NMPDU Cork/Kerry - Conference 2017

Thursday 9th March 2017 - Theme: Clinical Decision Making - How to Be Effective

Click here for further details


NMPDU Cork/Kerry Regional Continuing Education Prospectus

NMPDU Cork/Kerry Prospectus Spring/Summer 2018

 

Nursing and Midwifery Quality Care Metrics

Nursing and Midwifery Quality Care-Metrics

 

Continuing Professional Development

 

Cork & Kerry Advanced Practice Forum

Click here for further details

 

Clinical Supervision

Clinical Supervision in Nursing - Cork & Kerry

 

Location

Nursing & Midwifery Planning & Development Unit, Cork/Kerry offices are located at St Marys Health Campus, Gurranabraher, Cork, T23 X440.