NMPDU South East

The NMPDU South East is based in Kilcreene Hospital Complex, Co Kilkenny and covers the areas of Carlow/Kilkenny, Waterford, Wexford and South Tipperary

Staff Details
Name Title Telephone No. Email
Judy Ryan Director 056-7785620 judy.ryan@hse.ie  
Eithna Coen Project Officer 056-7785629
086-0412070
Eithne.coen@hse.ie
Leonie Finnegan Project Officer 056-7785639 leonie.finnegan@hse.ie
Michelle Waldron Project Officer / Designated Midwifery Officer 087-7585024 michelle.waldron@hse.ie
Marie Wilson Section Officer 056-7785639 Marie.wilson@hse.ie
Margaret Hickey Assistant Staff Officer 056-7785620 Margaretm.hickey@hse.ie
Elaine Connolly Clerical Officer 056-7785565 Elaine.connolly@hse.ie
Anne Monaghan Clerical Officer 056-7785629 annm.monaghan@hse.ie
Linda Hamilton Clerical Officer 051-848691 Linda.hamilton@hse.ie

 

Research Masters Initiative

The CARE (Clinical and Academic Research Evidence) Collaboration is a research masters initiative  funded by the NMPDU South East.  The initiative is led by the NMPDU Kilkenny and Waterford Institute of Technology.  It involves a 2-year research stipend for nurses and midwives to undertake service-identified nursing or midwifery research.  To enquire about this funded research opportunity, please contact the NMPDU Kilkenny Tel: 056-7785620 or email: margaretm.hickey@hse.ie

Sponsorship for Public Health Service Employees wishing to train as Nurses/Midwives

Sponsorship for Public Health Service Employees wishing to train as Nurses/Midwives 2019 - Circular 009/2010.  For further details please contact Margaret Hickey at margaretm.hickey@hse.ie Tel: 056-7785620 

Sponsorship Information Leaflet 2019.pdf (size 63.1 KB)

Application Form for Sponsorship of 3rd Level Fees for Nurses and Midwives

SPONSORSHIP APPLICATION FORM.pdf (size 1.1 MB)

Completed application forms should be returned to: NMPDU, Office Complex, Kilcreene Hospital Grounds, Kilkenny.  Email: nmpdukilkenny@hse.ie

Applications for NMBI approved post-registration programmes are accepted all year round.  No closing date applies.

Closing date for consideration of non-NMBI approved courses and Masters Degrees in the 15th June for courses commencing within the following 12 months.

HSE South East Coaching Group

The HSE South East Coaching Group is established for counties Carlow/Kilkenny/South Tipperary/Waterford/Wexford .  The group is co-ordinated by the NMPDU.  For further information and a list of coach biographies, please contact annm.monaghan@hse.ie