We use strictly necessary cookies to make our site work. We would also like to set optional cookies (analytical, functional and YouTube) to enhance and improve our service. You can opt-out of these cookies. By clicking “Accept All Cookies” you can agree to the use of all cookies.

Cookies Statement and Privacy Statement

We use strictly necessary cookies to make our site work. We would also like to set optional cookies (analytical, functional and YouTube) to enhance and improve our service. You can opt-out of these cookies. By clicking “Accept All Cookies” you can agree to the use of all cookies.

Cookies Statement and Privacy Statement

Complaints Officers: Galway

Complaints Officers in Community Healthcare West Galway

Primary Care Complaints Officers

Name Title Address Phone Email
Sean Cloonan Superintendent Registrar 25 Newcastle Road, Galway H91 RW28  091–546145 sean.cloonan@hse.ie
Catherine Flynn  Speech and Language Therapy Manager Shantalla Health Centre, 25 Newcastle Road, Galway, H91 RW28 091-546010 / 6023  catherine.flynn@hse.ie
Alma Joyce OT Manager 25 Newcastle Road, Galway H91 RW28 091 775323  alma.joyce@hse.ie
Olwyn Hanley   Physio Manager Shantalla Health Centre, 25 Newcastle Road, Galway, H91 RW28 091-546021 Olwyn.Hanley@hse.ie
Kathleen  Malee Director of Public Health Nursing 25 Newcastle Road, Galway H91 RW28 091-546343  kathleen.malee@hse.ie
Joe O’Connor Principal Dental Surgeon Shantalla Health Centre, 25 Newcastle Road, Galway, H91 RW28 091-546028/546429 joseph.oconnor@hse.ie 
Lisa Fitzsimons  Community Nutrition and Dietetic Manager St. Francis Primary Care Centre , Newcastle, Galway  091-861186 lisa.fitzsimons3@hse.ie
David Waterson  Regional Podiatry Manager Unit 3, Merlin Park University Hospital, Galway    091-731480 david.watterson@hse.ie
Clare Gormley Principal Psychologist Merlin Park University Hospital, Galway   091-775657  clare.gormley@hse.ie  
Richard Broderick Primary Care Administrator Merlin Park University Hospital, Galway   091-775673  richard.broderick@hse.ie
Dr Mary Flannery  Regional Principal Medical Officer The County Clinic, Castlebar, Co Mayo  094-9042212/094-9042211 mary.flannery@hse.ie
Siobhan Woods Primary Care Development Officer Health Centre, Ballinasloe, Co. Galway 090-9646200  siobhan.woods@hse.ie
Peter O’Malley  Senior Orthotics Manager Castlebar Primary Care Centre, Monneenbradagh, Castlebar, Co Mayo 094-9042219 peter.omalley@hse.ie
Shane McGuire  Regional Drugs Service Manager Pontoon House, Sacred Heart Hospital, Pontoon Road, Castlebar, Co. Mayo, F23 XV38 094 9049229 shane.mcguire@hse.ie
Mary Syron Traveller Health Co-ordinator Pontoon House, Sacred Heart Hospital, Pontoon Road, Castlebar, Co. Mayo, F23 XV38 094 9049223 mary.syron@hse.ie
Michael Keady  Social Inclusion Co-ordinator Finance Block, 
Merlin Park Hospital Campus, Galway, H91 N973
087 8303873 michael.keady@hse.ie
Deirdre Wallace  Section Officer, Primary Care Services 25 Newcastle Road, Galway H91 RW28 091 546172 deirdre.wallace@hse.ie
Padraig Burke Public Analyst Laboratory Manager Public Analyst's Laboratory, Seamus Quirke Road, University College Hospital Galway 091 581122 padraig.burke@hse.ie
Niall Beatty Section Officer Office of the Chief Officer, Community Healthcare West Block B, Merlin Park Hospital, Galway, H91 N973 091 775138 niall.beatty@hse.ie

Health & Wellbeing Division Complaints Officers

Laurence Gaughan Project Manager, Health & Wellbeing Community Healthcare West, St. Mary's Headquarters, Castlebar, Co. Mayo, F23 HP58 094 9042509 laurence.gaughan@hse.ie

Mental Health Services Complaints Officers

John Canny CAMHS Business Manager 2-3 Sherwood House, Sherwood Avenue, Galway 087 6825952 CAMHSBusiness.ManagerCHW@hse.ie
Michelle Egan  Business Manager First Floor, Block B, Merlin Park Hospital, Galway 091 775859 Michellea.egan@hse.ie
Eamon Hannan Business Manager Government Buildings, Convent Road, Roscommon 090 962 4207 eamon.hannan@hse.ie

Disability Services Complaints Officers

Mary ODonnell Disability Manager 25 Newcastle Rd, Galway 091 546161 maryodonnell5@hse.ie

Older Persons Services Complaints Officers

Mary Madden Person in Charge St. Brendan's Home, Loughrea, Co. Galway 091 871205 mary.madden2@hse.ie
Mairead Walsh Person in Charge Merlin Park CNU, Merlin Park, Galway 091 775568 maireada.walsh@hse.ie
Eileen Costello Person in Charge Aras Mac Dara, Carraroe, Co. Galway 091 869016 eileen.costello@hse.ie
Fiona Fahy Person in Charge Ballinasloe CNU, Creagh, Ballinasloe, Co. Galway 09096 30109 fiona.fahy@hse.ie
Sandhya Joy Person in Charge St. Anne's CNU, Clifden, Co. Galway 091 21189 sandhya.joy@hse.ie
Theresa Powell Person in Charge Aras Ronan, Kilronan, Inismor, Aran Islands, Co. Galway 099 61046 theresa.powell@hse.ie
Claire McGinley Person in Charge Aras Mhuire CNU, Tuam, Co. Galway 093 24655 claire.mcginley@hse.ie
Marie King Person in Charge Clifden District Hospital, Clifden, Co. Galway                       095 21301 marie.king@hse.ie
Cepta Smyth Homecare Support Manager Community Healthcare West, 25 Newcastle Road, Galway 091 546062 cepta.smyth@hse.ie

Safeguarding & Protection Services Complaints Officers

Freda Quinlan SW Team Leader SG&P La Nua, Ballybane Neighbourhood VillageCastlepark Road, Ballybane, Galway 087 7953038 freda.quinlan@hse.ie