Programmes and Campaigns

The Programmes and Campaigns team use evidence and insights to create campaigns that help people to navigate the health service and improve their health and wellbeing. We also  support stakeholder engagement within the health service, particularly focused on the HSE's COVID response

In 2020 and 2021, we worked together on public health marketing campaigns relating to COVID-19 and the COVID-19 vaccine, and on a wide range of accessible information materials. Our team was shortlisted for Marketing Team of the Year for our work on COVID-19.

Find out more about our large-scale campaigns below.

 askaboutalcohol.ie – encourages low risk alcohol use
BowelScreen – screening service for bowel cancer for people aged 60-69
BreastCheck – breast screening information for women aged 50-69
CervicalCheck – information on HPV cervical screening for women aged 25-65
COVID-19 – advice on symptoms, protective measures, testing and more
COVID-19 vaccine – details on vaccine rollout, safety, immunity and side-effects
Dementia: Understand Together – information and supports for people living with, or caring for someone with, dementia
Diabetic RetinaScreen – retinopathy screening service for people with diabetes
Flu vaccine – facts about the flu vaccine and who should be vaccinated
Man2Man – sexual health information for gay, bisexual and other men who have sex with men
My Options – information and support for an unplanned pregnancy
MyChild.ie – information on pregnancy, baby and toddler health
QUIT – supports people to quit smoking
Sexual Wellbeing – promotes good sexual health
START – partnership with safefood to ensure a healthier lifestyle for children

Contact our Team: 

Main contact: Tel: 01 9213916 - but at the moment, our team are working from home, so please use our email contacts below.

Fidelma Browne, Head of Programmes and Campaigns Communications Division, HSE
10/11 Cornmarket, Dublin, D08 X8C6
fidelma.browne@hse.ie
Aghna Harte, Campaigns Director and Media Lead Communications Division, HSE
10/11 Cornmarket, Dublin, D08 X8C6
aghna.harte@hse.ie
Roisin Guiry, Campaigns Director and Research Lead Communications Division, HSE
10/11 Cornmarket, Dublin, D08 X8C6
roisin.guiry@hse.ie
Rachel Wright, Campaign Manager Communications Division, HSE
10/11 Cornmarket, Dublin, D08 X8C6
rachel.wright@hse.ie
Aoibheann Ni Shuilleabhain, Campaign Manager Communications Division, HSE
10/11 Cornmarket, Dublin, D08 X8C6
aoibheann.nishuilleabhain@hse.ie
Norma Deasy, Campaign Manager Model Farm Road Business Park, Cork norma.deasy@hse.ie
Cairin Conway, Campaign Manager Communications Division, HSE
10/11 Cornmarket, Dublin, D08 X8C6
On maternity leave
Sonya Sheils, Campaign Manager Communications Division, HSE
10/11 Cornmarket, Dublin, D08 X8C6
sonya.sheils@hse.ie
Lynda Murphy, Communications Executive Communications Division, HSE
10/11 Cornmarket, Dublin, D08 X8C6
Lynda.murphy@hse.ie
Sorcha Nic Mhathuna, Communications Manager Child Health Communications Division, HSE
10/11 Cornmarket, Dublin, D08 X8C6
On maternity leave
Sandra Hogan, Communications Manager -Community Funded Schemes Communications Division, HSE
10/11 Cornmarket, Dublin, D08 X8C6
sandra.hogan@hse.ie
Darina Carr, Campaign Manager   Communications Division, HSE
10/11 Cornmarket, Dublin, D08 X8C6
darina.carr@hse.ie
Fiona Foley, National Coordinator Dementia: Understand Together in Communities Communications Division, HSE
10/11 Cornmarket, Dublin, D08 X8C6
fiona.foley1@hse.ie
Muireann Kirby, Campaigns Officer Communications Division, HSE
10/11 Cornmarket, Dublin, D08 X8C6
muireann.kirby@hse.ie
Orlaith Potter Campaigns Officer Communications Division, HSE
10/11 Cornmarket, Dublin, D08 X8C6
orlaith.potter@hse.ie
Kahlil Coyle, Stakeholder Engagement Lead Communications Division, HSE
10/11 Cornmarket, Dublin, D08 X8C6
kahlil.coyle@hse.ie