Complaints Officers: Donegal

About us:

The Consumer Services Office Community Healthcare Cavan, Donegal, Leitrim, Monaghan and Sligo, has responsibility for consumer-related matters in Donegal, Sligo, Leitrim, Cavan and Monaghan, and works closely with the Consumer Affairs Area Office – West covering the following functions:

  • Consumer Feedback including Comments, Compliments and Complaints
  • Consumer Participation and Engagement
  • Data Protection matters
  • Freedom of Information requests
  • The Office of the Ombudsman and HSE engagement
  • The Office of the Ombudsman for Children and HSE engagement
  • Records Retention and Management in Community Healthcare Cavan, Donegal, Leitrim, Monaghan and Sligo

The office is committed to delivering a high quality and accessible service to its customers and service users across our CHO Area, ensuring that all information is provided in a clear and understandable, timely and accurate manner. The contact details for the Consumer Services Office are:

HSE Consumer Services Office, Hilldrum House, Leitrim Road, Carrick on Shannon, Co. Leitrim N41 YOC9

Consumer Service Office team comprises of:

  • Philip Judge – Consumer Services Manager
  • Nuala Gallagher – Consumer Services Officer
  • Mary Garvin – Consumer Services Manager – Donegal
  • Bernadette McManus – Consumer Services Officer
  • Denise Haugh – Consumer Services Officer
  • John Paul Gaughan – Consumer Services Officer
  • Pearlena McCaffrey – Consumer Services Officer
  • Jacqui Byrne – Consumer Services Officer
  • Theresa Morris – Consumer Services Officer
  • Fiona Campbell – Consumer Services Administrator

Regarding HSE complaints, if a Service User is not satisfied with the outcome of a complaint, they can seek an Internal Review of the matter by contacting the Consumer Services Manager. Review options are provided to Complainants by the delegated Complaints Officer on completion of a complaint investigation.

Service Users are also entitled to refer a complaint directly to the Office of the Ombudsman.

The Ombudsman is fair, independent, and free to use. The best way to contact the Ombudsman is by:

  • Clicking on the ‘Make a Complaint’ link at
  • Writing to: Office of the Ombudsman, 6 Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, D02 W773
  • Calling the Ombudsman on 01 639 5600 if you have any queries

Complaints Officers: Donegal

Name Title Address Phone Email
Anita Gallagher Disability Service Manager Millennium Court, Letterkenny, Co. Donegal, F92XV00 074 9177007
Deirdre Moy NOWDOC Services Manager Donegal PCCC HQ, St Joseph’s, Stranorlar, Co. Donegal
Denise Duggan A/SLT Manager, CNRT

Speech and Language Therapy Dept. Level 2,Primary Care Centre,
Justice Walsh Road, Letterkenny, Co. Donegal

074 9197141
Mary Garvin Consumer Services Officer St. Conal's Hospital, Letterkenny, Co. Donegal 074 9104690
Mary Rose Carr Home Care Services Manager, Donegal 1st Floor, St. Conal’s Hospital, Letterkenny, Co. Donegal
Nuala Gallagher Consumer Services Officer

An Clochar,
Ballyshannon Health Campus
College St.,
Co. Donegal
F94 TPX4

Rory Kavanagh

Community Healthcare Network Manager, 
Donegal North, Primary Care Division, CHO1. 

Community Assessment Hub, Kilmacrenan Road Letterkenny
Co. Donegal, F92 NP23

Rosemary Hannigan

 Business Manager

 Mental Health Services, Donegal

 071 9144834
Siobhan Patten Lead; Staff Health and Wellbeing CHO1 St. Conal’s Campus, Letterkenny, Co. Donegal, F92 FW6Y 074 9109133
Tina Gardiner Principal Social Worker St. Conal’s Hospital, Letterkenny, Co. Donegal 074 9104721

Yvonne Houston

A/Disability Manager

Intellectual Disability Service, 
1st Floor County Clinic, St Conal's Campus, Letterkenny,
Co. Donegal,

Kathleen Doherty

Older Persons Service Manager, Donegal

Donegal PCC HQ St Joseph's Hospital, Stranorlar, Co. Donegal

074 9191738

Tina McTaggart

Disability Day Services Manager / Business Manager

Rossan College, Level 2, Ballyraine Road, Letterkenny, Co. Donegal

This information was last updated May 2023