Complaints Officers: Cork/Kerry

Cork/Kerry Community Healthcare Complaint Information

In keeping with the Your Service Your Say Complaint Policy - Cork/Kerry Community Healthcare is committed to the timely and effective management of complaints and feedback about the services it provides.

Information on the various ways a complaint can be made is available at:,-compliment-or-complaint.html

Complaints, compliments and feedback can be emailed to from where it will be directed to the relevant area of service for action as may be required under Your Service Your Say procedures.

A complaint is defined under the legislation as any action that “does not accord with fair and sound administrative practice and, that adversely affects the service user.” Any such complaints may be assigned to a Complaint Officer with delegated authority to investigate the matter under the Your Service Your Say Policy and related legislation as listed below.

Listed below are officers delegated with authority to act on complaints and reviews. While this list is updated annually appointments may be subject to change according to operational requirements and therefore current information for contact is available on request from

Service Users are also entitled to refer a complaint directly to the Office of the Ombudsman. The Ombudsman is fair, independent, and free to use. The best way to contact the Ombudsman is by:

Clicking on the ‘Make a Complaint’ link at

Writing: to Office of the Ombudsman, 6 Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, D02 W773

Calling: the Ombudsman on 01 639 5600 if you have any queries.

Complaint Officers Cork/Kerry Community Healthcare

Complaints, compliments or feedback can also be submitted to and may be referred for further action by a Complaint Officer if required under the procedures.

Alison Ryan

Joe Kirby

Bernie Buckley

Anna Palmer

Judith Purkiss

Breda Delves

Dr. Anne Hill

Julieann Lane

Brian O’Connor

Anne P. Horgan

Kate Gibney

Fiona Collins

Annette Collins

Liz Foley

Catherine Quinlan

Anne Tangney

Liz O' Sullivan

Clare Barrett

Breda O'Donovan

Mairead Harrington

Claire O'Donovan

Charlotte Sullivan

Mary Murnane

Claire O'Mahony

Claire O'Donovan

Mari O'Connell

Deirdre Feehely

Claire McCarthy

Mari O'Donovan

Deirdre Quaid

Claire McSweeney

Martina Corkery

Eimear Falvey

Colette McSweeney

Matthias VanDamme

Eileen McAuliffe

David Hegarty

Mary O' Dwyer

Finola Cronin

Deirdre Cullen

Mary-Ellen O' Mahony

Fiona Mohally

Deirdre Madden

Michael O'Riordan

Garrett Cody

Deirdre O'Reilly

Michelle Kiely

Geraldine Murphy

Donal O'Callaghan

Miriam O'Sullivan

Jacqueline Brick

Dr. Angela A. O' Leary

Niamh Lordan

Jasmine Augustine

Dr. Emer Gallagher

Niamh Phillips

Joan Browne

Dr. Marie Cooke

Nicola Brett

John O’Mahoney

Dr. Mary Thornhill

Norah Heffernan

Ken Anthony

Dr. Michael A. Thornton

Patricia Morrisroe

Kerry Burchilll

Dr. Michael O' Sullivan

Rachel Hennessy

Kirsi Salo

Dr. Patrick Quinn

Sarika Kaushik

Mairead Walsh

Dr. Sarah Duggan

Sorcha Ni Chrualaoich

Maria Moran

Dr. Sheila Creedon

Sharon Condon

Mary Nolan

Dr. Teresa McSweeney

Sheila Curtin

Maureen O'Neill

Elaine Howlin

Siobhan Duggan

Michelle Kiely

Eileen P. Cronin

Susanne O'Sullivan

Noirin Donnelly

Elmar Cronin

Yvonne O' Brien

Nuala O'Reilly

Emer Shanley

Sheelagh Broderick

Patrice O'Neill

Fiona Forde

Sharon Parkinson

Patrick McEvoy

Freda Horan

Cora Hayes

PJ Cooke

Gerry Casey

Kathleen O' Mahony

Patricia McEnery-Noonan

Helen Sweeney

Fiona Mohally

Roisin Walsh

Hilary Scanlan

Denis McSweeney

Rosemary T.Murphy

Imelda Cunning

Mary Lyne O'Toole

Sarah Egan

Ina McGrath

Therese Ahern

Susan Wall

Jennifer O'Neill

Barbara Ryan

Teresa Galvin

Joanna McCarthy

Ber O'Leary

Marie McMahon



Veronica Houlihan