Estates Energy Bureau

The Estates Energy Bureau set up in 2018 works in partnership with the Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland.

There are 3 bureaus covering the East, West and South regions.

They are resourced with dedicated energy officers who work with sites to reduce energy usage and progress energy projects through:

  • Energy Management - embedding best practices into the day to day activities of staff
  • Energy Teams - supporting existing, and establishing new, energy awareness teams
  • Behavioural Change - achieving 5-10% energy reductions though behavioural change
  • Project Identification – identifying energy efficiency projects for implementation
  • Project Support – providing project development support and minor capital funding
  • Energy Efficient Design – promoting the Energy Efficient Design of new builds

Watch our Energy Bureau Introduction Video to find out more

Contact your local energy officer

Donegal, Leitrim, Sligo

Michael O’Brien

Michael.obrien8@hse.ie

Clare, Limerick, Tipperary North

Rachel Keating

rachel.keating1@hse.ie 

Carlow, Tipperary South, Kilkenny, Waterford, Wexford

Donal Brennan

Donal.brennan2@hse.ie

Dublin South City, Dublin South-East, Dublin South-West, Dublin West, Kildare, Wicklow

Neil McManus

neil.mcmanus@hse.ie

Paul Cullen

paul.cullen2@hse.ie

Longford, Meath, Cavan, Monaghan

Dermot McNerney

Dermot.mcnerney@hse.ie

Laois, Offaly, Westmeath, Longford

Evan Weatherup

evan.weatherup@hse.ie

Dublin North City and County

Luke Brady

Luke.brady@hse.ie

Ciaran Finlay

ciaran.finlay@hse.ie

Galway, Mayo, Roscommon

Patrick Skehill

Patrick.Skehill@hse.ie

Cork, Kerry

Ruth Fennell

Ruth.fennell@hse.ie