We use strictly necessary cookies to make our site work. We would also like to set optional cookies (analytical, functional and YouTube) to enhance and improve our service. You can opt-out of these cookies. By clicking “Accept All Cookies” you can agree to the use of all cookies.

Cookies Statement and Privacy Statement

Estates Energy Bureau

The Estates Energy Bureau set up in 2018 works in partnership with the Sustainable Energy Authority of Ireland.

There are 3 bureaus covering the East, West and South regions.

They are resourced with dedicated energy officers who work with sites to reduce energy usage and progress energy projects through:

  • Energy Management - embedding best practices into the day to day activities of staff
  • Energy Teams - supporting existing, and establishing new, energy awareness teams
  • Behavioural Change - achieving 5-10% energy reductions though behavioural change
  • Project Identification – identifying energy efficiency projects for implementation
  • Project Support – providing project development support and minor capital funding
  • Energy Efficient Design – promoting the Energy Efficient Design of new builds

Watch our Energy Bureau Introduction Video to find out more

Contact your local energy officer

Donegal, Leitrim, Sligo

Michael O’Brien


Clare, Limerick, Tipperary North

Keith Brazill


Carlow, Tipperary South, Kilkenny, Waterford, Wexford

Donal Brennan


Dublin South City, Dublin South-East, Dublin South-West, Dublin West, Kildare, Wicklow

Neil McManus


Paul Cullen


Longford, Meath, Cavan, Monaghan

Dermot McNerney


Laois, Offaly, Westmeath, Longford

Steven Daly


Dublin North City and County

Luke Brady


Ciaran Finlay


Galway, Mayo, Roscommon

Edelle Doherty


Cork, Kerry

Ruth Fennell