We use cookies to help us improve your experience and to provide services like web chat. We also use cookies to measure the effectiveness of public health campaigns and understand how people use the website.

To find out more about cookies and how we use them, please see our privacy policy.

Contact details for Local Leads

Every area has a Local Implementation Group (LIG) which includes representatives of children’s disability services, parents and education. The LIG’s task is to plan how they are going to develop Children’s Disability Network Teams. This includes agreeing how the teams are going to be managed and operate and how existing staff will be allocated to each team. Then the LIG must plan very carefully for the transfer of children and their families from the current services to the new teams and ensure the changes happen as smoothly as possible.

Here is a list of all the Local Implementation Groups and each Lead:

CHO

Local Area

Local Lead

Email

CHO 1                 

Donegal

Anita Gallagher

PTS.DGL@hse.ie

Ann Flannery

ann.flannery1@hse.ie

CHO 1                 

Sligo-Leitrim

Kate Ferguson

Muireann Toibin

Kate.Ferguson@hse.ie

muireann.toibin@hse.ie

CHO 1                 

Cavan/Monaghan

Bridgette Argue

Aedamar Bergin

bridgette.argue@hse.ie

aedamar.bergin@hse.ie

CHO 2                 

Roscommon

Martina Campbell

Martina.campbell@hse.ie

Patricia Dowd

090 -6637572

CHO 2                 

Mayo


Breda Garvey-Cecchetti 

breda.garvey-cecchetti@hse.ie

CHO 2                 

Galway

Mary Derrig

mary.derrig@hse.ie

Orla Irwin

Orla.Irwin@hse.ie

Mary O Donnell

mary.odonnell5@hse.ie

CHO 3                 

Mid-West ,Limerick,Clare, North Tipperary

Anne Ryan

Anne.ryan9@hse.ie

CHO 4

Kerry, North Cork,North & South Lee

West Cork, North Cork

Julie O’Neill

Julie.oneill@hse.ie

CHO 5                 

South Tipperary, Carlow/Kilkenny

Waterford, Wexford

Roisin Egan

Roisin.egan@hse.ie

CHO 6                 

Wicklow, Dun Laoghaire & Dublin South East

Naomi Boland

sdrcho6@hse.ie

CHO 7                 

Kildare/West Wicklow

Anne Hughes Kazibwe

Anne.Hughes-Kazibwe@hse.ie

CHO 7                 

Dublin West, Dublin South City

Dublin South West

Bernie Nyhan

sdrcho7@hse.ie

CHO 8                 

Louth, Meath Laois/Offaly/

Longford/  Westmeath

Lorraine Egan

Lorraine.egan2@hse.ie

CHO 9                 

Dublin North/Dublin North City

Maebh Reynolds

Maebh.reynolds@hse.ie