We use cookies to help us improve your experience and to provide services like web chat. We also use cookies to measure the effectiveness of public health campaigns and understand how people use the website.

To find out more about cookies and how we use them, please see our privacy policy.

Healthy Ireland in Hospital Groups

Strategic Planning and Transformation continue to support the seven Hospital Groups in the development and implementation of their own Healthy Ireland Implementation plans.  These plans build on the three strategic priorities identified in the Healthy Ireland in the Health Services Implementation plan published in 2015.    
Each Healthy Ireland Implementation Plan, sets out key priorities aimed at reducing the burden of chronic disease by changing lifestyle trends in addition to improving the health and wellbeing of staff within the health services. Each plan outlines a set of actions targeting national policy priority programmes, namely governance, leadership and structure: Tobacco, Healthy Eating and Active Living, Alcohol, Positive Ageing, Staff Health and Wellbeing, Making Every Contact Count, and Self-Management Supports. The seven Hospital Groups comprise:

circle-design-clipart____Dublin Midlands Hospital Group

Ireland East Hospital Group

National Children's Hospital Group

RCSI Hospital Group

Saolta Hospital Group                         

South/South West Hospital Group

                                                     University of Limerick Hospital Group 

 Click here to view a map of Hospital groups within their CHO area

Hospital Groups

Dublin Midlands Hospital Group

Governance Structure | Publications| News |

Ireland East Hospital Group

 Governance Structure | PublicationsNews

Children's Health Ireland

Governance Structure | Publications | News


Governance Structure | Publications | News


Governance Structure | Publications | News  

South/South West Hospital Group

Governance Structure | Publications | News

University of Limerick Hospital Group

Governance Structure | Publications | News