We use strictly necessary cookies to make our site work. We would also like to set optional cookies (analytical, functional and YouTube) to enhance and improve our service. You can opt-out of these cookies. By clicking “Accept All Cookies” you can agree to the use of all cookies.

Cookies Statement and Privacy Statement


Main Guide Menu

Church of IrelandA Celtic Cross is the symbol of the Church of Ireland.


The Church of Ireland belongs to the Anglican Communion, a world wide grouping of self-governing churches, including the Church of England. In Scotland and the United States, members are known as Episcopalians.

The Christian Bible is the key holy book of the Church, which shares the principal beliefs of other traditions of Christianity.

Clergy are usually called priests or deacons. Those in charge of parishes are usually described as rectors.