Contact the Public Analyst's Laboratory

The Public Analyst’s Laboratory, Dublin is committed to providing a professional service to all its customers. Both suggestions and positive feedback are welcomed. If you wish to submit either, please contact the laboratory Quality Manager. Contact details are provided below.

Tel. No: + 353 (0)1 6612022
Fax No: + 353 (0)1 6628532




Dr Andrew Flanagan

Public Analyst

Ms. Bernadette Bradley

Deputy Public Analyst - Microbiology

Ms. Rosemary Hayden

Deputy Public Analyst – Chemistry and
Quality Manager


Specialist Analytical Chemists

The following Executive Analytical Chemists and Executive Analytical Chemists (Microbiology) can be contacted in relation to their specialist areas.


Specialist Area


Mr. Patrick English

Chemistry - Food
National Reference Laboratory

Mr. Liam Dolan

Chemistry - Food

Ms. Niamh Murphy


Complaints Food

Export Certification

Mr. Ken McCartney

Water Chemistry

Ms. Rachel Hewitt

Water Microbiology

Dr. David Browne

Water Chemistry

Mr. Chris Griffin

Chemistry - Method Research & Development

Dr. Ian Nesbitt

Heavy/Trace metals

Dr. Sarah O`Reilly

Heavy/Trace metals

Ms. Ruth Buckley


Food Complaints

Food Export Certification

Ms.  Bernadette Bradley

Food Microbiology

Ms. Juanita O’Melia

Food Microbiology

Ms. Karen Moore

Chemistry - Food

Dr. Marek Swiatkowski

Chemistry - Food


For Financial Accounts queries please contact:

Mr. John Gallagher, Office Manager ( or the Office Staff at 01 6612022.

Last updated 24/01/2020