Contact the Public Analyst's Laboratory

The Public Analyst’s Laboratory, Dublin is committed to providing a professional service to all its customers. Both suggestions and positive feedback are welcomed. If you wish to submit either, please contact the laboratory Quality Manager. Contact details are provided below.

Please contact the laboratory to book in a sample(s) for analysis. All sample analysis must be pre-booked prior to the submission of samples.

Tel. No: + 353 (0)1 6612022
Fax No: + 353 (0)1 6628532

Name

Position

Email

Dr Andrew Flanagan

Public Analyst

Andrew.flanagan@hse.ie

Ms. Bernadette Bradley

Deputy Public Analyst - Microbiology

bernadetten.bradley@hse.ie

Ms. Rosemary Hayden

Deputy Public Analyst – Chemistry and Quality Manager

rosemary.hayden@hse.ie

 

Specialist Analytical Chemists

The following Executive Analytical Chemists and Executive Analytical Chemists (Microbiology) can be contacted in relation to their specialist areas.

Name

Specialist Area

Email

Mr. Patrick English

Chemistry - Food
National Reference Laboratory

patrick.english@hse.ie

Mr. Liam Dolan

Chemistry - Food

liam.dolan1@hse.ie

Ms. Niamh Murphy

Chemistry-Food

Complaints Food

Export Certification

niamhm.murphy@hse.ie

Mr. Ken McCartney

Water Chemistry

ken.mccartney@hse.ie

Ms. Rachel Hewitt

Water Microbiology

rachel.hewitt@hse.ie

Dr. David Browne

Water Chemistry

david.browne@hse.ie

Mr. Chris Griffin

Chemistry - Method Research & Development

chris.griffin@hse.ie

Dr. Ian Nesbitt

Heavy/Trace metals

ian.nesbitt@hse.ie

Dr. Sarah Tuck

Chemistry Food

sarah.tuck@hse.ie

Ms.  Elaine Eustace

Food Microbiology (Food Complaints)

Elaine.eustace@hse.ie

Ms. Juanita O’Melia

Food Microbiology

juanita.omelia@hse.ie

Ms. Karen Moore

Chemistry - Food

karen.moore@hse.ie

Dr. Marek Swiatkowski

Chemistry - Food

marek.swiatkowski@hse.ie

Ms. Denise Fitzgerald

Chemistry - Food

denise.fitzgerald@hse.ie

Specialist Analytical Sections

Section E-mail
Food Chemistry Section reportsfc.dpal@hse.ie
GC-MS Section reportsgcms.dpal@hse.ie
LC-MS Section reportslcms.dpal@hse.ie
Trace Elements Section reportstel.dpal@hse.ie
Water Chemistry Section reportswaterchem.dpal@hse.ie
Microbiology (Food and Water) reportsmicro.dpal@hse.ie

Postal Address: HSE Dublin Public Analyst Laboratory, Sir Patrick Dun's Hospital, Lower Grand Canal Street, Dublin 2. Eircode: D02P667

E-mail: info.dpal@hse.ie

For Financial Accounts queries please contact:

Mr. John Gallagher, Office Manager (john.gallagher1@hse.ie) or the Office Staff at 01 661 2022.

Last updated 17/08/2021