The Team / Contact Us

National Clinical Lead - Dr Gerry McCarthy,

National Programme Manager - Ms Mary Flynn,

National Programme Manager - Ms Breda Naddy,

National Nurse Lead- Ms Fiona McDaid,

National Administrator and Project Support- Ms Sinead Reilly,

Emergency Medicine Programme:

Twitter: @EmergencyProg


National Working Group

Dr. Gerry McCarthy, Consultant in Emergency Medicine, Cork University Hospital, National Clinical Lead.

Ms Mary Flynn, National Programme Manager, National Emergency Medicine Programme.

Ms Breda Naddy, National Programme Manager, National Emergency Medicine Programme.

Ms. Fiona McDaid, Clinical Nurse Manager 3, Emergency Department, Naas General Hospital, National Nurse Lead.

Ms Sinead Reilly, National Administrator and Project Support, National Emergency Medicine Programme.

Mr. Fergal Hickey, Consultant in Emergency Medicine, Sligo Regional Hospital.

Dr Carol Blackburn, Consultant in Emergency Medicine, Our Lady's Children's Hospital, Dublin.

Dr Anna Moore, Consultant in Emergency Medicine, Midland Regional Hospitals Tullamore and Mullingar.

Ms. Rosie Quinn, Physiotherapist, Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, Drogheda (Therapy Professionals Representative).

Ms Michelle Barlow, Advanced Nurse Practitioner, Midland Regional Hospital Tullamore.

Ms Anne Scanlon, Clinical Skills Facilitator, University Hospital Limerick.

Dr Jeffery Mulcaire, Spr Emergency Medicine, Cork University Hospital.

Dr Conor Deasy, Consultant in Emergency Medicine, Cork University Hospital, President of IAEM (Irish Association for Emergency Medicine).