The Team / Contact Us

Key Contacts for the National Clinical Programme for Obesity

Prof Donal O’Shea, National Clinical Lead

Clinical Advisory Group of the National Clinical Programme for Obesity

  • Dr Brendan O’Shea, Chairman of the Clinical Advisory Group & General Practitioner
  • Prof Donal O’Shea, Consultant Endocrinologist & National Clinical Lead for Obesity 
  • Dr Cathy Breen, SCH Specialist Weight Management Service
  • Dr Eirin Carolan, Consultant Endocrinologist
  • Dr Michelle Clifford, Psychiatrist & National Clinical Lead for Eating Disorders
  • Dr Chris Collins, Consultant General & Gastro-Intestinal
  • Dr Catherine Conlon, Public Health specialist - Director of Human Health & Nutrition Safefood
  • Dr Laurence Conway, Sports & Exercise Medicine Physician
  • Dr Michael Crotty, GP & Bariatric Medicine Specialist
  • Dr Colin Davenport, Consultant Endocrinologist & Diabetes
  • Dr Francis Finucane, Consultant Endocrinologist
  • Dr Joe Gallagher, Global Health & Cardiovascular Lead ICGP
  • Dr Catherine Hayes, Specialist in Public Health Medicine
  • Prof Helen Heneghan, Consultant Surgeon, Bariatric Surgery & Academic Professor of Surgery UCD
  • Prof Carel Leroux, Head of Pathology UCD
  • Dr Sean Manning, Consultant Endocrinologist
  • Dr Fionnuala McAuliffe, Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist
  • Dr Brendan McCormack, Clinical Director Psychiatry
  • Dr Ronan Mullaney, Consultant Forensic Psychiatrist
  • Dr Sinead Murphy, Consultant Paediatrician & Director of Paediatric Education UCD
  • Dr Jean O'Connell, Consultant Endocrinologist IEHG
  • Dr Clodagh O'Gorman, Consultant General Paediatrician & Prof Paediatrics UL
  • Dr Gregory Pastores, Consultant in Metabolics & Genetics
  • Prof Edna Roche, Consultant Paediatrician & Paediatric Endocrinologist
  • Prof Michael Turner, Professor of Obstetrics and Gynaecology UCD
  • Dr Jennifer Walsh, Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist
  • Dr Conor Woods, Consultant in General Medicine & Endocrinology