Renal Unit Networks

Renal Services are provided in each of the six Hospital Groups and Patients are treated under the clinical governance of the Parent Renal Units and receive their treatment either in a Centre Haemodialysis Unit, a HSE-delivered Satellite Haemodialysis Unit, a Contracted Satellite Haemodialysis Unit or Home Therapy in their own home (Peritoneal Dialysis (PD)/Home Haemodialysis (HHD)).

Currently patients can have dialysis in 24 National Haemodialysis Facilities, 7 of these facilities are HSE   Contracted Haemodialysis Units:


Hospital Group

Renal Units/Satellite Units

Contracted Satellite HD Units

Home Therapies

RCSI Hospitals Group

Beaumont Hospital

Cavan General Hospital

Beacon Renal Drogheda

Fresenius Medical Care Northern Cross


 Ireland East Hospitals Group

St. Vincent's University Hospital

Mater Misericordiae University Hospital

Beacon South Quarter

Fresenius Medical Care Northern Corss



Dublin Midlands Hospitals Group

Trinity Health Kidney Centre (AMNCH/SJH)

Midland Regional Hospital Tullamore

Beacon Renal Tallaght

Beacon South Quarter

B Braun Wellstone Portlaoise


South/South West Hospitals Group

Cork University Hospital

University Hospital Kerry

University Hospital Waterford

Bbraun Avitum Wexford

Fresenius Medical Care Kilkenny



University of Limerick Hospitals Group

Limerick University Hospital

Fresenius Medical Care Limerick


 Saolta University Healthcare Group

Merlin Park University Hospital/Galway University Hospital/Mayo General Hospital/Letterkenny General Hospital/Sligo General Hospital

Bbraun Avitum Galway