Complaints Officers: North Tipperary/East Limerick

Complaints Manager: North Tipperary/East Limerick
Name Title Location Email
David Wrenne Complaints Manager Quality & Patient Safety, St. Ita’s Community Hospital, Newcastle West, Co. Limerick

Mid-West Community Healthcare Complaint Information

In keeping with the Your Service Your Say Complaint Policy – Mid-West Community Healthcare is committed to the timely and effective management of complaints and feedback about the services it provides.

How to make a complaint

Complaints about any area of service provided through Mid-West Community Healthcare can also be made by emailing your concern to

A complaint is defined under the legislation as any action that “does not accord with fair and sound administrative practice and, that adversely affects the service user.” Any such complaints may be assigned to a Complaint Officer with delegated authority to investigate the matter under the Your Service Your Say Policy and related legislation.

The names listed are officers delegated with authority to act on complaints. While this list is reviewed and updated annually appointments may be subject to change according to operational requirements and therefore current information for contact is available on request from

Service Users are also entitled to refer a complaint directly to the Office of the Ombudsman. The Ombudsman is fair, independent, and free to use. The best way to contact the Ombudsman is by:

Clicking: on the ‘Make a Complaint’ link at

Writing: to Office of the Ombudsman, 6 Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2, D02 W773

Calling: the Ombudsman on 01 639 5600 if you have any queries.

Complaint Officers Mid-West Community Healthcare

Complaints or feedback should be submitted to for allocation to a current Complaint Officer as identified below

Triona Ryan
Gerry Garry
James Harrington
James Galvin
Fionnuala Killoury
Eamonn Butler
Sinead Ryan Cooke
Antoinette Johnson
Maria Galvin
Kay Finn
Helen Barry
Catherine Fitzpatrick
Caitriona Hanley
Pat Keane
Irene Kelly
Hazel McMahon
Olive Taaffe
Phil Canny
Niamh Coady
Mary Hoare
Aoife Mahony
Tom Reynolds
Fiona Rigney
Elaine Flynn
Michelle Boland
Catherine Lillis
Pauline White
Anne Heelan
Deirdre Hassett
Katie O'Regan
Dhivya Plakkal
Emma Doyle
Breda Purcell
Catherine Gleeson
Finoula Reidy
Maureen Gleeson
Catherine McAuliffe
Helen Galvin
Niamh Mulcahy
Patricia Kennedy
Nuala Kelly
Dr Samantha Ronan
Maggie McNally
Anna Ryan
Sylvia Hassett
Bob Noonan
Bernadette Kearney
Maura Kelleher
Vicki Reale
Anne Greally
Mary Harvey
Catherine Lanphier
Joan Quinn
Ethna McTeague
Cathy Duggan
Cathryn Ryan
Olive Hartigan
Louise Lowry
Jerome Ryan
Therese Donnellan
Shuin Morrissey
Susan Healy
Maria Ryan
Lesley Quilter
Anne Coleman
Rory Keane
Paula Cregg
Ed O'Dea
Carmel Murray
Kate Hayes
Esther Connellan
Marion Kennedy
Josephine Fogarty
AnneMarie Delaney
Geraldine McCarthy
Margaret Costello
Kathryn Considine
Mary O'Connell
Yvonne Creedon
Deirdre Muldoon
Yvonne Hannon
Niamh O’Mahoney
Eithne Kennedy
Eilish Neylon
Cathal Russell
Stephan Sperber

List valid as at 14/09/2023 and will next be updated on 14/03/2024